Author Topic: Thanks  (Read 5715 times)

Sno Jet

• Trade Count: (0)
Thanks
« on: February 29, 2012, 06:23:36 PM »
Hi all, I will attempt to keep this brief.  This is my first attempt at a restoration.  I recently picked up my engine from Steve Reed.  He went through the engine over the last 6 months and it now looks to be in tip top shape.   

I had purchased a GTR and quickly found out that it was in no where near the mechanical condition that I had hoped for.  It was a time when you get that feeling of  'what have I gotten myself into".  I was desperate for help.  I was very fortunate to find Steve Reed on this site.   To this day, I don't know why but he agreed to help out.

What makes this worth noting is the fact that I had nothing else to offer Steve other than money for his time and my money was no greener than anyone else's.  He has plenty of work as it is.  He still found the good will to help me out.   

So again, thanks goes to Steve Reed and his good character and also to Richard Clark for providing this site.  Along the way, I have learned a few things from Steve and the Forum.  Undoubtedly without this site, I would never have had become interested in Bridgestone Motorcycles to begin with.

ztnoo

Re: Thanks
« Reply #1 on: February 29, 2012, 06:40:59 PM »
Sno Jet,
Kudos to you for your very kind and heartfelt emotions and aspirations.........and also kudos to Steve Reed.
Steve is The Bridgestone Go To Guy......or maybe The Bridgestone Go To Gentleman is a more appropriate description.

So what's your plan now???
i.e. the progression of your restoration......

Regards,
Steve

reed

« Reply #2 on: February 29, 2012, 06:53:52 PM »
Harry,
I am glad you and your family got home safe, fourteen hours in a car is not fun!!
Next is the frame for powder coating and i expect weekly reports and pictures.
I will teach you to make tea next time the British way if you need me i am
Going home to Wales for a year only joking! It was good fun you would make