Author Topic: FORMER BRIDGESTONE MECHANIC FOR ROCKFORD MOTORS  (Read 5829 times)

JohnRinaldo

• Trade Count: (0)
FORMER BRIDGESTONE MECHANIC FOR ROCKFORD MOTORS
« on: November 05, 2016, 12:28:34 AM »
Hello everyone: I worked for Rockford Motors Bridgestone on Harrison Avenue in Rockford, Illinois during 1972-1973 when I was a senior in high school. I was a mechanic that worked under Steve VanHara, the primary mechanic. I have a few pics if anyone is interested. A few of them show the Bridgestone 350cc that set the world record for being the first 350cc bike to break into the 13 second bracket. It was made by Rockford Motors and eventually I bought it. I also have some pics of a 350cc cafe racer I made back then. The last I heard, it was in a motorcycle museum in Florida, but that was years ago. If anyone is interested, you can email me at UFOskeptic@aol.com for a few pics. I am new to this website and do not know how to post pics. Thank you.   John Rinaldo

Offline rwgibbon

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Master Registered Bridgestone Member
  • 1968 BS 350 GTR
Re: FORMER BRIDGESTONE MECHANIC FOR ROCKFORD MOTORS
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2016, 06:48:15 AM »
John,

Welcome to the site.

Any stories you have regarding Bridgestone would be welcome.

Randy

Offline old smokey

« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2016, 03:55:21 PM »
Hi John,
Welcome to the site.
One way to add a couple photos is to go just below the box for entering text and click on the "attachments and other options".
That lets you then select personal photos to upload. Those will be associated with the individual response.
Another option is to go to the Gallery and create a personal section for yourself. It's been awhile since I've done that and it takes a little more to figure out.
We (the BS brotherhood) would love to see more old photos of Bridgestones when they were current.
And Moonpup would love to find someone that can validate more colors of production 350s.... ;D
Dave